[Homemade] Fruit Cordial Iced Tea

It’s this time of the year when Fruit Cordial (like Panda, Vimto and Tono) is almost everywhere. Since alcohol is forbidden here in this country, I am not really sure what are the other things they do with this cordial aside from mixing it with water. But me, this is what I do and will do in case I decide to bring some bottles to Philippines 🙂

Feel free to comment your suggestions 🙂

INGREDIENTS

  • 3 tbsp fruit cordial
  • 1 1/2 cup cold brewed tea
  • 1/4 cup honey diluted in 2 tbsp hot water
  • juice of 1/2 medium lemon
  • 500 ml cold water
  • 1 to 2 cups ice (more or less, up to you)
  • slices of lemon for garnish

rabea

PROCEDURE

Mix all the ingredients in a pitcher, adjust the taste as needed and serve.

tea2

NOTES

Should I decide to bring some bottles of this cordial back home, I might mix this with something alcoholic just to give this a kick. 🙂

For the brewed tea, I always keep a big jar in the fridge for future use . Since I needed a stronger black tea for this, I boil 10 rabea tea bags in 800ml water and just let the teabags steep in the jar until I used it all up.

tea3

Panda Fruit Cordial is made of black currant and raspberry, thus resulting in a berry flavored (red) iced tea. To some who are not yet familiar with this fruit cordial, if your in Philipines, think of Sunny Orange or Sun Quik, only this one is berry flavor and stronger in smell and taste, near to a taste of wine, without the alcohol. And this particular iced tea reminds me of Red Tea from Tokyo Tokyo, only stronger in taste and color.

Enjoy!

Share Your Thoughts

